Colorado Writers’ Literary Contest Opportunity

The Writers Studio at Arapahoe Community College announces its 12th Annual Writers Studio Literary Contest for unpublished work in poetry, fiction, and creative nonfiction. The contest is open to all Colorado residents, published and unpublished.

Deadline to submit work: March 13, 2016.

2016 Final Judges: Poetry: Lorna Dee Cervantes, Fiction: Laura Pritchett, Nonfiction: Steve Harvey. Contest judges serve as faculty for our Literary Festival in April.

First Place for each categories: $250 prize, publication in Progenitor, ACCs award-winning literary journal, nomination for the Pushcart Prize, and invitation to the Writers Studio Spring Literary Festival on April 23rd.

Second Place for each category: winners are invited guests at the Writers Studio literary festival.

2015 winners: Page Lambert, Fiction; Petra Perkins, Nonfiction; Kierstin Bridger, Poetry

How To Submit: We only accept electronic submissions for poetry, fiction and creative nonfiction through Submittable.

For contest details and submission guidelines, please go to our Writers Studio Literary Contest webpage.

Or contact Kathryn Winograd at


About womenwritetherockies

Literary women writing in the shadow of the Rockies: a community of like-minded women sharing news, readings, publications, and reviews.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s